T20 Blast

T20 Blast is the top level county T20 competition for England and Wales. The format has been around since 2003, after a new comeptition was needed to replace the Benson and Hedges Cup.

Somerset won the 2023 edition of the competition, following a victory by 14 runs over Essex Eagles in the final at Edgbaston.

The 18 first-class counties compete for the title, initially playing in two or three geographical divisions, the number varying across the years. In 2018, matches were moved to be played in a block during July and August with the aim of attracting large crowds during the school summer holidays. In seasons with three divisions the top two teams in each division and the two best third place teams qualify for the playoff stage. The semi-finals and final are played over one day at Edgbaston.

Enquire now to be the first to hear about hospitality options at T20 matches.

No event found!

Click on our 2024 Events Programme to download a PDF of our major events for the year that you can share with your organisation.